I Can Swim!

Finally, after six weeks of practices, twice a week, beginning from September 17, 2007, today, I can swim!

What a wonderful achievement, not only my will to learn hard but also my instructor capabilities define my success. The swimming course is provided by city and county of Honolulu for public. It is a free course, everybody can sign up for the courses as long as the seat is available. We don’t have to pay any cents. The public pool of my course is located in Kanewai at Dole Street not far from my dormitory, Hale Manoa of East West Center. My course schedule is on Monday and Wednesday at 5pm to 5.30pm.

If you want to swim on your own, here is the pool’s hours options (effective September 16-December 01, 2007):

Lap Swim: Monday, Tuesday, Friday 11.00am-12.30pm
Recreational Swim: Monday – Friday 3.30pm-5.00pm; Saturday/Sunday/Holiday 1.00pm-5.00pm
Night Swim: Tuesday and Thursday 6.00pm-8.00pm

~ by giantrangkong on October 24, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
